Game day rolls around and it is SO easy to just order a few pizza’s and break out the chips and salsa and call it good!  I do think it is nice to also offer something homemade alongside all of the traditional game day fare! As the NFL Playoffs are here and the Super Bowl is around the corner…this Guac is a must have for your game day offerings! It is fresh, delicious, and will disappear before your very eyes!

We had a couple friends over for the Seahawks first playoff game against the Saint’s and I made enchiladas and this guacamole. I don’t want to assume…but I think it might have made all the difference in helping Seattle to a Win…that and our team playing AWESOME! Enjoy!

GUACAMOLE

  • 2-3 Ripe Avocados
  • The Juice of half a Lime
  • 1/2 Cup Chopped Tomato
  • 1/4 Cup Chopped Onion (I prefer red onion)
  • 1/4 Cup Chopped Cilantro
  • Garlic Powder to taste
  • Onion Powder to taste
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • A dash of Cayenne Pepper if you like to spice it up a bit!

Guacamole is pretty easy to make.  First step is to chop your veggies up into whatever size of chunks you would like.  I like smallish chunks myself!

Next step is to peel, pit and mash up your avocados and squeeze in your half a lime!  I am a firm believer that Fresh Lime Juice makes all the difference in fantastic Guacamole!

Now season your avocado and lime mixture to your liking before adding in the veggies and mix well.  Remember you can always add more seasoning but once it is in…its in so taste along the way to make sure you are getting it perfect!

Now add in your veggies!

Now mix gently to combine and taste to make sure all of the seasoning is right!  Feel free to taste all you need to before bringing the bowl to the table…no need to rush this part!  haha

My husband (on the right), and my sister-in-law, and our friend Jared were my fellow Seahawk’s fans and Gaucamole consumers for this wonderful afternoon!  We all did our part to help the team and I really really think it made a difference!  Your welcome Matt Hasselbeck!

Happy Holy Moly Guacamoling!

